Kathwood Baptist Church http://kathwood.org Wed, 01 Jul 2015 15:08:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Summer Newsletter http://kathwood.org/summer-newsletter-3/ http://kathwood.org/summer-newsletter-3/#comments Wed, 01 Jul 2015 15:08:03 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=858 Summer Newsletter

]]>
http://kathwood.org/summer-newsletter-3/feed/ 0
Summer Choir http://kathwood.org/summer-choir/ http://kathwood.org/summer-choir/#comments Tue, 09 Jun 2015 18:25:19 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=852 You are invited to join the Summer Choir at Kathwood – no experience necessary. The Summer Choir will begin singing in worship on July 5. Join the Chancel Choir for practice on Wednesday, June 10 and/or June 17 to get a head start.  Then, after June 17, we will rehearse on Sunday mornings at 10:40 a.m.  We will be learning new hymns and easy anthems so this is a perfect time to try it out!

]]>
http://kathwood.org/summer-choir/feed/ 0
Montreat Music and Worship Camp http://kathwood.org/montreat-music-and-worship-camp/ http://kathwood.org/montreat-music-and-worship-camp/#comments Tue, 09 Jun 2015 18:22:14 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=850 Our Youth will be taking their annual retreat at Montreat Conference Center June 28-July 4. It is a highlight of the year for them as they sing, worship, fellowship, and grow in their faith.

]]>
http://kathwood.org/montreat-music-and-worship-camp/feed/ 0
“The Gathering” http://kathwood.org/the-gathering/ http://kathwood.org/the-gathering/#comments Tue, 09 Jun 2015 18:20:08 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=848 “The Gathering” is Food for the Body, and Food for the Soul. It is especially designed for Senior Adults, but everyone is invited. It will be held at here at Kathwood on June 12 – 11am. The hymn-sing program will be in the sanctuary and we will have lunch downstairs in the fellowship hall, catered by Shealy’s BBQ. Tickets are $15 and may be purchased online at cbfofsc.org. through June 5th. Go to events and then click “The Gathering.”

]]>
http://kathwood.org/the-gathering/feed/ 0
June Newsletter http://kathwood.org/june-newsletter-2/ http://kathwood.org/june-newsletter-2/#comments Thu, 28 May 2015 19:44:01 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=844 June Newsletter

]]>
http://kathwood.org/june-newsletter-2/feed/ 0
May Newsletter http://kathwood.org/may-newsletter-3/ http://kathwood.org/may-newsletter-3/#comments Wed, 29 Apr 2015 12:54:57 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=837 May Newsletter

]]>
http://kathwood.org/may-newsletter-3/feed/ 0
April Newsletter http://kathwood.org/april-newsletter-5/ http://kathwood.org/april-newsletter-5/#comments Tue, 31 Mar 2015 18:22:03 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=823 April Newsletter

]]>
http://kathwood.org/april-newsletter-5/feed/ 0
Holy Week Services http://kathwood.org/holy-week-services/ http://kathwood.org/holy-week-services/#comments Tue, 24 Mar 2015 19:59:13 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=814 Palm Sunday, March 29, at 11:00 a.m.  This Sunday our Chancel Choir will be singing Missa Festiva, a contemporary setting of ancient Christian texts.  The work was composed by John Leavitt, a church musician and college professor, over the years 1987-1991. With its broad range of musical style and emotions, Missa Festiva has become a standard for church and college choirs.

Maundy Thursday, April 2, 7 p.m.  This service will the Holy Week experience of watching and waiting.  Join us for a service of remembering the Upper Room and the Receiving of Holy Communion.

Easter Sunday, April 5, at 11:00 a.m.  This service will be a joyful celebration of the Resurrection.  We will bring our “Alleluias” back into worship through visual arts, hymns, and the Chancel Choir’s presentation of the much-loved “Hallelujah” from The Messiah by Handel.  Pastor Beth will bring an inspiring message from the gospel of Mark (16:1-8).

 

 

]]>
http://kathwood.org/holy-week-services/feed/ 0
March Newsletter http://kathwood.org/march-newsletter/ http://kathwood.org/march-newsletter/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 14:18:12 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=800 March 2015 Newsletter

]]>
http://kathwood.org/march-newsletter/feed/ 0
Ash Wednesday http://kathwood.org/ash-wednesday/ http://kathwood.org/ash-wednesday/#comments Tue, 17 Feb 2015 18:34:08 +0000 http://kathwood.org/?p=793 Everyone is welcome to attend]]> Ash Wednesday Worship Service

February 18, 2015, 630pm in the Sanctuary

Everyone is welcome

]]>
http://kathwood.org/ash-wednesday/feed/ 0